Report: Young Researchers Forum 2025 CGWeek 2025, Kanazawa

Eunjin Oh

Program Committee

- Eyal Ackerman (University of Haifa at Oranim)
- Sayan Bandyapadhyay (Portland State University)
- Chaya Keller (Ariel University)
- Eunjin Oh (POSTECH)
- Salman Parsa (DePaul University)
- Benjamin Raichel (UT Dallas)
- Frank Staalt (Utrecht University)
- Lori Ziegelmeier (Macalester College)

Submissions and Review Process

- The number of submissions: 24

• 2-stage screening process (conditional accept with minor/major revision) • Each paper received 3 reviews, plus additional updates for revised version

• 22 papers accepted, but two papers were withdrawn (Acceptance rate: 91%)

Submission Authors by Region



Region
33
12
10
7
1

Historical Submission Data

	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018
location	Chapel Hill	Rio	Kyoto	Eindhoven	Boston	Brisbane	Budapest
submitted	35	12	15	27	24	8	31
accepted	28	12	12	21	24	8	28
accept. rate	80%	100%	80%	78%	100%	100%	90%

	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023	2024	2025
location	Online	Berlin	Dallas	Dallas	Brisbane	Athens	Kanazawa
submitted	20	22	27	28	21	20	24
accepted	28	16	20	21	27	15	22
accept. rate	80%	91%	78%	96%	90%	75%	91%

Thank you